Treasury CS Henry Rotich, PS Kamau Thugge were among the leaders charged with the ongoing investigation over the multibillion-shillings Arror and Kimwarer dams scandal. They were released on Sh50 million bail and a surety of a similar amount or Sh15 million cash bail. PS Susan Koech was also granted Sh6 million bail with an option of Sh30 million bond.

President Kenyatta has made changes to the organization of the government, in order to ensure smooth operations at the  Ministry of National Treasury. The ongoing investigation and court order has affected the continuity and smooth operation of the docket and other major national offices. Bellow are the list of the reforms made by President Kenyatta.

Hon. (Amb.) Ukur Yatani Kanacho, Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Labour and Social Protection, assumes, in Acting Capacity the Cabinet Secretary responsibility for National Treasury and Planning.

Dr Julius Monzi Muia appointed as the Principal Secretary for the National Treasury.

Mr Torome Saitoti appointed as the Principal Secretary for the State Department of Planning.

Maj. Gen. (Rtd) Gordon Kihalangwa appointed as the Principal Secretary for the Ministry of Defence.